Tech Hacks, News and Tutorials

How to Delete Uber Account

How to Delete Uber Account

Below is an easy method to delete Uber account.

Step 1.  First, open any web browser and go to this given link: https://accounts.uber.com/privacy/deleteyouraccount/info

Step 2.  Click on Sign In option and enter you Uber linked mobile number or email id.

Step 3.  After that tap on Next button.

Step 4.  Now you have to enter your Uber password.

Step 5.  Again, tap on the Next button.

Step 6.  Uber will send a verification code on your mobile to sign-in to your account.

Step 7.  Enter that code in the box.

Step 8.  When signed-in successfully click on the Continue button found at the bottom of that page. As shown in the below

How to Delete Uber Account

image:

Step 9.  Further, you have to choose a reason behind your uber account delete decision which you can choose from the list of given options. Check the below image:

How to Delete Uber Account

Step 10. Tap on any of the option.

Step 11. Then you will be directed to another, there you click on the Delete Account button available at the bottom of the page. As shown in the image below:

How to Delete Uber Account

Step 12. Finally, this will remove uber account.

Additional info: It takes 30 days to completely wipe out your Uber account but if you sign-in again within 30 days your Uber account will reactivate.